New Jersey Democratic Socialists of America
New Jersey Democratic Socialists of AmericaNJ DSA Menu

DSA National: ELECTION 2020: WHAT SHOULD SOCIALISTS BE DOING?

Description: What should socialists be doing now, as the election looms large in people’s minds? Join us Wednesday, 10/14 at 9 pm ET/8 pm CT/7 pm MT/6 pm PT for a strategic discussion of what outcomes should we prepare for, and how! https://act.dsausa.org/signup/election_2020_what_should_socialists_be_doing/

During a pandemic and deep economic crisis, we’re seeing high levels of organizing and uprising, both in the workplace and out. But state repression has met this increased political activity and threatens to worsen if Trump wins. Still, a Biden victory doesn’t spell out any guarantees for our class — if he wins, he is likely to be the most conservative Democrat in office in years, refusing to support Medicare for All even as a virus threatens the lives of millions of Americans. Join us next Wednesday to discuss how we should organize now to be ready no matter the results in November!

Date & Time

October 14th, 2020
9:00pm–10:30pm

Location